Proudly Serving the Hulet and Devils Tower Community

Card of Thanks

Our Thanks

February 19-23 marks Wyoming School Board Appreciation Week! Crook County School District #1 seizes this moment to express heartfelt gratitude to our local school board for their outstanding dedication to our students, staff and communities.

Our school board members selflessly invest their time and energy to ensure that our 1228 students receive the highest standard of education possible. We are deeply appreciative of their tireless efforts.

These volunteer leaders shoulder the responsibility of formulating school district policies, approving curricula, maintaining school facilities and ensuring compliance with state and federal education laws. Addressing legal matters and navigating the intricacies of school finance, including budgeting and taxation, demands numerous hours of participation in board training programs and personal study to deepen their understanding of these issues.

We extend our sincerest appreciation to the dedicated individuals who enable local citizens to actively engage in education. We salute the public servants of the Crook County School District #1 School Board for their unwavering commitment and civic responsibility, which are instrumental in upholding local control of public schools in our community:

Chairman Chase Williams

Trustee Heith Waddell

Trustee Thayne Gray

Trustee Shane Wolf

Trustee Steve Blakeman

Trustee Toby Connally

Trustee Marlene Edwards

Trustee Hannah Ista

Trustee Colton Lenz

We invite you to join us in expressing gratitude to our esteemed school board members during Wyoming’s School Board Appreciation Week!

Crook County School District #1