Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame inductees announced


May 18, 2023

Two Crook County natives are to be honored this year with an induction into the Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame. Jeff Garman and Wallace Canfield have been named to the Class of 2023.

The Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame (WCHF) seeks out and celebrates the men and women who introduced this state to its ranching heritage, honoring the cowboys and ranchers who helped to break those first trails.

This year, 25 more nominations have been added to the prestigious list. Alongside Crook County’s two honorees, the Region 1 class includes Marion Scott of Gillette and Julius Frederick Bock of Osage.

The WC...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/28/2024 17:25